top of page
  • Writer's pictureChattyCarole

A Scale Win!


199.2 lbs! Yup, this gurrl is below 200 lbs now!!

That’s 23 lbs gone, in 75 days. Gosh, that feels good! I feel good!

This feels like a big scale win for me, especially after the two plateaus I hit. I got stuck at 208 and at 201. Seeing the scale at those numbers, with no progress for days and days, was so discouraging.

I often pray for steady weight loss during my evening prayers. The other morning, I kept forgetting things downstairs in the basement… down the stairs, up the stairs, down, up… It was getting ridiculous! Finally, I looked up and exclaimed, “Okay, I get it! I need to move my body to move the scale!”

My bathroom scale is a bit of a jerk. I step on it each morning, and it flickers at an exciting weight, like today it flickered at 197.something. And then suddenly, it settled on a solid 199.2. I’m super happy about that number, don’t get me wrong! But don’t tease me with 197 please.

I have a goal of 192 lbs by my son’s birthday (July 31st). I want to reach that weight, and then celebrate guilt-free at his birthday dinner. Likely takeout of some variety (whatever he wants) and of course cake. And then I plan to get right back to my eating plan, no overeating, no regrets, just a return to my normal.

I’m aiming for 170 lbs for my final weight. A little less would be okay with me, so would a little more. But I think it’s a reasonable weight to shoot for. And now that’s I’m under 200 lbs, I feel like I’m on my way!

15 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page