top of page
  • Writer's pictureChattyCarole

Shit Myself Thin

Updated: Aug 16, 2020


About 2 weeks ago, I have a particularly frustrating day – feeling so down and discouraged about my size and weight. UGH!! That’s it! I decided. I’m taking some laxatives to get some of this weight OFF! (note: as much as I’ve thought about doing this in the past, I never actually have gone through with it).


So I took 2 chocolate EX-LAX squares at bedtime. As I chewed them thoroughly, I felt some satisfaction as tomorrow would kickstart my weight loss.


The next day, there was “action” but not much. Hmm… at bedtime, I chewed 3 EX-LAX squares. There! That oughta do it! But the next day was similar to the first. What gives?


So at bedtime, I chewed another 3… and then another 2 the following morning. I went to work and made it to mid-afternoon before all of a sudden, I got an alarming cramp in my abdomen. Alarming, in that I honestly didn’t know if I was going to make it to the bathroom. When the cramp eased up some, I took that opportunity to make a run for it!


I got myself settled on the toilet and…. I will spare you the gross details. But let’s just say, the EX-LAX had kicked in right and proper. As I sat there, I thought wow, these cramps and grossness are SO NOT worth it to lose a few pounds. Other washroom patrons were coming in and using the bathroom and running for their lives. I politely did the best I could with 8 courtesy flushes. UGH….


But once the situation had, um, subsided, I thought well, that wasn’t so bad. I felt lighter and not as bloated. Maybe not such a bad thing after all…


That evening, when I opened the drawer in the bathroom to get out my earrings case, I saw the EX-LAX box there. I paused. What were my plans tomorrow and the next day, just in case there was another “incident”? I was going to kickboxing the next day, and helping to run the basketball playoffs the day after. Could I afford an extended bathroom break? Would I have some element of privacy to do so more comfortably?


I shut the drawer.

12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 opmerkingen


Alison Dunn
Alison Dunn
27 mrt. 2020

This is one of your funniest stories!! Now I am going to miss our tea and chats even more!! (Hopefully we’ll be back at work for May so we can get that back on track!)

Like

Elaine Vaughn
25 mrt. 2020

🤣🤣🤣 What an awesome post! Thank-you for being so real and direct about this. And thank-you for filling us all in on the effect of taking 3 chocolate EX-LAX! 💩

Like
bottom of page